Home / Soccer News / Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup begins on 3 November

Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup begins on 3 November

  • EA SPORTS and FIFA announce first-ever EA SPORTS™ FIFA Global Series and FIFA eWorld Cup 2018
  • Qualification begins on 3 November 2017
  • Road to FIFA eWorld Cup replaces FIFA Interactive World Cup will daring new identify, structure and angle.

The FIFA Interactive World Cup has advanced swiftly since its inception in 2004 and has set the same old for aggressive soccer performed on EA SPORTS™ FIFA, giving digital footballers the likelihood to specific themselves at the best possible stage of pageant. 

As eSports continues to evolve, FIFA and companions EA SPORTS™ are dedicated to taking the greatest international match for the EA SPORTS FIFA-series to the subsequent stage. It’s time to say good-bye to the FIWC as we extend into a brand new structure for aggressive soccer gaming higher suited to the huge possible and calls for of eSports. It’s time to take the FIWC and all the ones concerned with it to the subsequent stage. Welcome on the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup.

Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup begins 3 November
The Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup encompasses the new FIFA 18 Global Series, the respectable qualification match for the primary match -The FIFA eWorld Cup 18 Grand Final, the place the desires of hundreds of thousands of FIFA gamers grow to be the truth of 1 champion. The Global collection kicks-off on 3 November 2017.

The EA SPORTS FIFA 18 Global Series (November 2017 to July 2018) 

The FIFA Global Series is the yearlong qualification excursion for the FIFA eWorld Cup 18 Grand Final. Competitors will qualify based totally on FIFA Ultimate Team (FUT) Champions Weekend League on-line efficiency and at blockbuster are living qualifying occasions during the 12 months.

Through the FIFA 18 Global Series, EA and FIFA will establish the top-ranked 128 competition (64 competition representing PlayStation®four and 64 competition representing Xbox One) to advance to the EA SPORTS FIFA 18 Global Series Playoffs. The Playoffs, in flip, lead to the ultimate prevent on the Global Series Tour – the FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final 18 – the place one champion can be topped, lives remodeled and desires all at once realised.

Global Series (qualification classes) 

  • FIFA Ultimate Team Champions Cups: These mass access tournaments kickoff first via the widespread FUT Champions mode – The EA Game mode that makes FIFA a full-time hobby.The height competition will qualify for 2 primary are living tournaments – held in January and April of 2018.
  • FIFA eClub World Cup: Piloted in 2017, the membership match is again however such a lot larger. If you might be on a FIFA group, you wish to have to be in it!
  • Official League Qualifying Competitions: Established skilled leagues with a imaginative and prescient of the long term can be the first to host FIFA tournaments that may feed into qualification for the FIFA eWorld Cup
  • Licensed Qualifying Competitions: Organisations hooked in to EA SPORTS FIFA will turn on on-site qualifiers throughout the global from Abu Dhabi to Zagreb!

The FIFA eWorld Cup (August 2018)
The showpiece. The primary match. The position the place stars are made and careers introduced. The FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final will make sure that a birthday celebration of EA SPORTS FIFA at the best possible stage. Thirty two of the global’s perfect gamers, all of whom may have survived the international collection, will compete to crown the undisputed king of FIFA at the Grand Final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: