Home / Soccer News / Draw lays out first ever UEFA Nations League

Draw lays out first ever UEFA Nations League

  • Draw strains up first version of UEFA Nations League
  • FIFA World Cup™ holders Germany in organization with France, 2010 winners Spain get England
  • Group motion gets beneath method in September 2018

The draw for the first UEFA Nations League has observed the likes of Germany, France and the Netherlands grouped in combination in its most sensible league.

Belgium, Switzerland and Iceland, Portugal, Italy and Poland, and Spain, England and Croatia make up the opposite teams in League A. The closing 43 groups were cut up amongst teams in 3 additional leagues according to UEFA seedings, every comprising of 4 sections apiece.

With the gang degree working between September and November 2018, the brand new event has been presented to supply a aggressive selection to friendlies in Europe, permitting groups to stand similarly-ranked facets, in addition to providing relegation and promotion between leagues.

The 4 League A bunch winners will contest on the Nations League Finals in June 2019, whilst the contest will even supply a secondary trail to UEFA EURO 2020 for facets who leave out out within the conventional ten-group qualifiers. The most sensible two in every EURO 2020 qualifying organization will qualify, with the highest 16 facets according to Nations League scores combating for the general 4 event spots via playoffs in March 2020.

UEFA Nations League draw

League A
Group 1: Germany France, the Netherlands
Group 2: Belgium, Switzerland, Iceland
Group three: Portugal, Italy, Poland
Group four: Spain, England, Croatia

League B
Group 1: Slovakia, Ukraine, Czech Republic
Group 2: Russia, Sweden, Turkey
Group three: Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland
Group four: Wales, Republic of Ireland, Denmark

League C
Group 1: Scotland, Albania, Israel
Group 2: Hungary, Greece, Finland, Estonia
Group three: Slovenia, Norway, Bulgaria, Cyprus
Group four: Romania, Serbia, Montenegro, Lithuania

League D
Group 1: Georgia, Latvia, Kazakhstan, Andorra
Group 2: Belarus, Luxembourg, Moldova, San Marino
Group three: Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands, Malta, Kosovo
Group four: FYR Macedonia, Armenia, Liechtenstein, Gibraltar


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: